Tags

I mentioned in my last post that I might have a little update…and clearly I do.  Earlier this week I found a fun recipe that I wanted to try, and last night, I did.

Peanut butter cake.  With chocolate chips.  In a coffee cup.  In my microwave.  It was DELICIOUS.

Image

Unfortunately, this is a horrible picture.  I forgot until literally the last bite that I wanted to write about it, and only then did I discover that my camera has died.  Anyways, so this not so great picture was taken with my phone.  Oh well.

I just really love cake.  That seems like a silly thing to say because in my experience, almost everybody loves cake.  But how many college kids can have cake whenever they want to?  I can.  Yeah.  That’s right.

Here, have a recipe!

Peanut butter mug cake (adapted from this recipe)

1 egg, beaten

1 tablespoon brown sugar

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 heaping tablespoon flour

2 tablespoons peanut butter

However many chocolate chips you want, if you want them

1. Dump everything into a biggish coffee mug.  Stir until more or less smooth.  (Alternately, mix everything in a bowl and then dump into a mug.  It’s really up to you.)

2. Microwave the cake for about 1 minute.  After it hits the 30 second mark, the cake will start puffing out over the top of the mug, so you’ll need to stop the microwave every few seconds…which gets a bit tedious but it’s so worth it!

The top will look gooey and not at all done–but I promise that underneath, the cake is all cakey and delicious.  Yummmmmmmmmm…

